Welcome to Augmented Human 2020

May 27th to May 29th, 2020
University of Manitoba Winnipeg, Canada

Augmented Human 2020 is the 11th edition of the Augmented Human (AH) international conference which focuses on scientific contributions towards augmenting human capabilities through technology for increased quality of life and enjoyable experiences.

Accepted papers will be published in ACM’s International Conference Proceedings Series (ICPSand are eligible for publication in the Augmented Human Research Journal

Conference Dates

Wednesday May 27th, 2020 - Day 1
Thursday May 28th, 2020 - Day 2
Friday May 29th, 2020 - Post Conference

All submitted papers will be peer-reviewed by three independent referees from the International Editorial Board. 

Accepted papers will be published in:

ACM’s International Conference Proceedings Series (ICPS) 

and are eligible for publication in the

Augmented Human Research Journal



Abdulmotaleb El Saddik, University of Ottawa

Adel Al-Jumaily, University of Technology Sydney

Ali Neshati, University of Manitoba

Barrett Ens, University of South Australia

Bernard Baertschi, University of Geneva

Bing-Yu Chen, National Taiwan University

Carlo Menon, Simon Fraser University

Daniel Wessolek, Futurium gGmbH

Floren Colloud, Universite de Poitiers

Geehyuk, Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology

Guillaume Chanel, University of Geneva

Guillaume Moreau, Ecole Centrale de Nantes – CERMA

Hyungseok Kim, Konkuk University

James Young, University of Manitoba

Jaroslaw Domaszewicz,Warsaw University of Technology

Jun Nishida, University of Tsukuba

Jürgen Steimle, Saarland University

Katarzyna Wac, University of Geneva

Kevin Fan, Huawei Technologies Canada 

Khalad Hasan, University of British Columbia

Kris Luyten, Hasselt University

Kristof Van Laerhoven, University of Siegen

Marcos Serrano, Institut de Rechercher en informatique de Toulouse

Martin Weigel, Honda Research Institute Europe

Maurizio Caon, University of Applied Sciences of Western Switzerland of Fribourg

Patrícia Gouveia, Universidade de Lisboa

Paul McCullagh, Ulster University

Pedro Lopes, University of Chicago

Qiang Xu, Huawei Technologies Canada 

Rene Meier, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences

Shachar Maidenbaum, Columbia University in NY

William Delamare, ESTIA Institute of Technology